The American Antitrust Institute Adds W. Joseph Bruckner to its Board of Directors

Jul 26 2017
AAI Announcements

Today, the Chairman of the American Antitrust Institute (AAI) Board of Directors, Pamela Gilbert, announced the addition of W. Joseph Bruckner to the Board. “Joe’s decades of leadership in the antitrust bar and his thoughtful and collaborative approach to decision-making will be tremendous assets to AAI,” said Gilbert. “We are thrilled to have him join our Board.”

Mr. Bruckner leads Lockridge Grindal Nauen P.L.L.P.'s antitrust law practice and practices extensively in business litigation in federal and state courts nationwide. He is regularly appointed lead or co-lead counsel for plaintiffs by courts across the nation in complex multi-district antitrust litigation. He is a contributor to two AAI books: The International Handbook on Private Enforcement of Competition Law and Private Enforcement of Antitrust Law in the United States: A Handbook.

The AAI Board of Directors began with the three founders in 1998 and has grown to include eight leaders in the antitrust community. Mr. Bruckner joins Board Chairman Pamela Gilbert of Cuneo Gilbert and LaDuca, LLP, Board Vice Chairman Eric L. Cramer of Berger & Montague P.C., Board Treasurer Gregory T. Gundlach of the University of North Florida, Joshua P. Davis of the University of San Francisco School of Law, John Kwoka, Jr. of Northeastern University, Robert H. Lande of the University of Baltimore School of Law, and Roberta Liebenberg of Fine Kaplan and Black R.P.C.

“Joe brings broad expertise and perspective to the AAI Board,” said AAI President Diana Moss. “He joins us at a time when AAI’s mission to promote competition that protects consumers, businesses, and society is more important than ever. We are delighted to have him aboard.”

Mr. Bruckner graduated with honors from Creighton University School of Law, and served as a law clerk to the Honorable Donald P. Lay, then Chief Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit. He is a past chair of the Minnesota State Bar Association Antitrust Law Section.